Churwell Primary School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Staff at Churwell Primary School 

Headteacher: Mrs R Barson

Deputy Headteacher: Mrs C Oakley

Leadership Team: Mrs E Hawkins Foundation Stage, Miss D Butler Year 1,2, 3 Leader , Miss A Bolton Year 4, 5, 6 Leader , Mrs L Slater, PE and Active Learning Leader (Maternity Leave) and Mrs C Forsyth (Maternity Leave) Mrs G Dearden Inclusion/SEN 


Mrs E Hawkins


Mrs L Hirst

Mrs E Heaton 

Mrs R Dunn 


Year 1

Miss N Porter 

Mrs H Ames 

Mrs N Pearson 


Year 2

Miss D Butler 

Mrs N Seedhouse 

Mrs h Labourn 


Year 3

Miss V McPhail 

Miss  E Hayward 

Mrs J Mulroy 





Year 4

Mrs J Tingle 

Mr J Strudwick 


Year 5

Miss A Bolton

Mr L Cooper 


Year 6

Mrs H Hickes

Mrs R Hutchison 

Mr M O'Reily 



Mrs A Pollard - Food Technology 

Mrs S Ely - Inclusion 

Mrs D Hassall - PPA Cover 

Mrs L Bucknall - Class support 



Mrs G Stead

Mrs D Sheard 

Learning Mentors

Mrs J Tindale

Mrs J Hutchinson


Inclusion Support

Mrs A Horsfall

Mr L Bibb

Mrs S Ely 


Learning Support Assistants

Mrs L Brooke

Mrs J Jones

Mrs S Phillips 

Mrs J Sweeney

Mrs K Pickering 

Mrs R Chadwick

Mrs J Metcalfe

Ms M Brown 

Mrs K Pullan 

Mrs C Dilworth-Parrott

Mrs P Kumari

Miss M Ely

Miss C Hornby 

Mrs S Tsang 

Mrs R Taylor 

Miss S Bedford

Mrs J Quinn

Mrs N Britton 



Office Team 

Mrs J Burnill - Business Manager

Mrs L Fitzgerald

Mrs J Nelson


Site Manager  

Mrs D Wormald


Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs B Goodwin

Mrs S Williamson

Miss C Hornby

Mrs J Sweeny

Mrs C Dilworth-Parrot 

Mrs D Wormald

Mrs R Gupta

Mrs S Phillips 

Mr H Davison 

Mrs J Quinn 

Mrs N Britton 

Miss S Bedford 


Sports Coach (PE Partner)

Mr J Rowley  

Before and After School Manager

Mrs S Shapland

Before and After School Deputy Manger

Mrs J Noble


Mrs J Nelson 

Miss M Ely

Mrs L Brooke

Mr L Bibb

Miss G Stead

Mrs S Dawson